Where we always treat you right!

How Are We Doing?

We live to serve our customers. We strive to always treat you right. That attitude has earned us a lot of online recognition for our hard work. Take a look below to see everything that our customers are saying about us.

If you want to write us a review of your own, then we are excited to read it. We love hearing from our customers, and we want to give you a voice in our business.

Customer Lobby
20 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Terry 24 Aug 2015
I appreciate the loyal customer service from everyone. I feel like I am a part of a family when I go here, so this is why I drive the distance to come here: customer service is above and beyond my expectations
5 rate
Cars.com
Barbara 15 Aug 2015
Always friendly and helpful staff. My maintenance service needed to take about 3 hours, and they were so wonderful to give me a ride home and pick me up again, when my care was ready. Absolutely the best!
5 rate
Cars.com
Ray 15 Aug 2015
Anthony in service is always a pleasure to work with. He's a very knowledgeable and personable individual, with the best work ethic I've ever seen.
5 rate
Cars.com
Kathleen 14 Aug 2015
the service dept gets me in and out in a timely manner. I go in early before work and always make it to work on time thanks to them.
5 rate
Cars.com
Djinn R., Paso Robles, CA 09 Mar 2015
Customer service is fantastic at SLBM! I have bought multiple vehicles from them. They stand behind their product!!! Today I had a tire blow out and due to the fact that they do not provide a spare tire any more for most vehicles the size of my Kia Soul (they provide a small air compressor and a can... of sealant instead), I was stranded. I called SLBM and spoke to Kevin. He told me that they not only replace the tire at no cost, but they would provide me with the $200+ spare tire kit as well. I highly recommend SLBM to any and everyone that is in the market for a new or used car!!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sharay R., Paso Robles, CA 28 Nov 2014
Love san luis bay motors...we recently bought our second car from them. Customer service is always amazing, the repair and oil change department takes a little long but very thourough so totally worth it.
4 rate
Yelp
Mrs. C., Schenectady, NY 12 Aug 2014
The following is a letter I wrote to Tracy Deal, General Manager:Kevin Roberts answered my worried and concerned phone call I made on a Sunday evening at 4:00PM.  On our long awaited holiday I had a flat tire on my new Kia Souls maiden excursion.  I frantically located a number for the nearest Kia... Soul dealership and Kevin answered.  He told me the sales department was closed but immediately said hold on the line and I'll call a local tire dealership. He called them but they were closing in 5 minutes but they told him to go to Walmart which was nearby and that they were open and could put on a new tire for me.  He looked up where the Walmart was and directed me to it.  He was so kind, helpful and patient, just like a friend or at the time I felt he was a guardian angel. If you are thinking of getting a Kia Soul, and I would strongly advise it as I LOVE MY KIA SOUL, please do yourself a favor and ask to work with Kevin Roberts at San Luis Bay Motors, he is such a kind person! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Stephanie K., Paso Robles, CA 10 Jul 2014
First off would like to say that Darryl in sales and Cody in service are awesome there at San Luis Bay motors.  We were there a couple years ago and bought a Dodge truck for our business it was a smooth transition.  The service and sales and finance department were great!  We returned this year 2...014 to buy a Dodge truck for our daughter.  When we were there finishing up the paperwork we kept looking at a 2014 silver Kia Soul.  I had made the comment to Darrell our salesman and said hey if you can make it work and we can get the Dodge pick up and the Kia will take the Soul also.  The next day I got a call from Darryl and said hey when can you pick up the Kia and the Dodge pick up.  The whole financing process was painless and simple.  As far as I am concerned San Luis Bay Motors is the only place I want to shop for my vehicles. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kat A., Atascadero, CA 22 Jun 2013
I bought my Kia offsite, so cannot speak about their sales team- but their service crew!!! They are awesome! Matt and Michelle were able to squeeze me in at the end of the day for an oil change- for $19.95 I couldn't do it myself for less than that!  Much mahalo to Cody who gave me a lift to Ta...rget and back. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Colette G., Atascadero, CA 18 Feb 2013
This is the best place to buy a car go see Ian and Nilton you will have the best car buying experience. They gave stella customer service, and I have a wonderful new car, Kia Sportage, I have been driving it for a couple of weeks now and it is a great car , I LOVE IT and it's great on gas. Go se...e Ian and Nilton at San Luis Bay Motors Kia Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Kia Soul “Highest Ranked Compact Multi-Purpose Vehicle in Initial Quality, 3 Years in a Row” Disclaimer: The Kia Soul received the lowest number of problems per 100 vehicles reflecting higher quality among compact multi-purpose vehicles in the J.D. Power 2015-2017 U.S. Initial Quality Studies. 2017 study based on 77,419 total responses, evaluating 189 models, and measures the opinions of new 2017 vehicle owners after 90 days of ownership, surveyed in February-May 2017. Your experiences may vary. Visit jdpower.com/cars.
Kia Cadenza “Highest Ranked Large Car in Initial Quality” Disclaimer: The Kia Cadenza received the lowest number of problems per 100 vehicles reflecting higher quality among large cars in the J.D. Power 2017 U.S. Initial Quality Study based on 77,419 total responses, evaluating 189 models, and measures the opinions of new 2017 vehicle owners after 90 days of ownership, surveyed in February-May 2017. Your experiences may vary. Visit jdpower.com/cars.